• Subscribe To RSS Feed
  • |
  • via Email
  • |
  • Subscribe to Podcast
  • |
  • Album Reviews: Busta Rhymes “Back On My B.S.”

    May 19.09 @ 10:35 pm
    Posted By: admin


    Busta Rhymes’ eighth studio album Back On My B.S. is FINALLY in stores TODAY. With constant push backs and being dropped from Aftermath, that didn’t stop Busta Rhymes to continue making music and letting people know that he is still on his B.S.

    Back On My B.S. is very impressive as I personally didn’t think that the album would be worth listening to. WRONG! With singles like “Arab Money,” “Hustlas Anthem” and “Respect My Conglomerate”, Busta promised an album full of bangers and that’s what he did. The intro “Wheel Of Fortune” starts with an opera theme that breaks into a traditional Bussa Buss hip hop track including some yelling. The album is filled with a lot of juicy and high energy tracks like “Give Em What They Askin’ For,” “Kill Dem,” “Decisions” featuring John Legend, Common and Mary J. Blige, “World Go Round” featuring Estelle and “Sugar” featuring Jelly Roll. Busta continued to work with some of the industry’ hottest artists including John Legend, Estelle, Ron Browz, Lil Wayne, T-Pain, Common, Mary J Blige and many more. So you can only expect pure greatness if you are working with those artists. I know there was some word about Kardinal Offishall being on the album as well as many other artists, I guess he didn’t make the cut. I will be looking for the unreleased tracks that were potentially suppose to be on the album. It was nice to hear the Pharrell’s production onĀ  “Kill Dem” since I haven’t heard a “Neptunes” track in a while. “Kill Dem” caught my ears with speaking patois (speaking jamaican) on the whole track! This is a sound that Canadian have been trying to create, and Busta Rhymes KILLED it! “Sugar” is a ladies tunes while Busta finds a clever to seduce a lady.

    Overall, the album deserves at least one listen and you will not be disappointed. It’s a MUST! Go to the stores NOW & go grab Busta Rhymes Back On My B.S. Peep my one favorite track on the album – “Sugar” featuring Jelly Roll.

    Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

    Be Sociable, Share!


    No Comments Yet

    You can be the first to comment!

    Sorry, comments for this entry are closed at this time.